Ann Arbor Summer Festival film lineup

. March 3, 2017.
Film under the stars at Ann Arbor Summer Fest
Film under the stars at Ann Arbor Summer Fest

Washtenaw County residents can finally stop biting their nails in anticipation – the Top of The Park “Movies by Moonlight” schedule has been released.

Now in its 34th year, the Ann Arbor Summer Festival, a collective celebration of performing arts and community, is as highly anticipated as ever – for good reason. Long-running as every Ann Arbor area families’ excuse to stay out late on a weekday summer night, the festival has held no punches in the 2017 film lineup.

And while the remainder of the ticketed event lineup won’t be announced until early April, the movie schedule is one worth getting excited for.

Check it out!

 

10 pm Sunday, June 11 – Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
10 pm Tuesday, June 13 – Groundhog Day
10 pm Wednesday, June 14 – Doctor Strange
10 pm Thursday, June 15 – Ghostbusters: Answer The Call

 

10 pm Sunday, June 18 – Willy Wonka & The Chocolate Factory
10 pm Tuesday, June 20 – Hidden Figures
10 pm Wednesday, June 21 – Good Morning Vietnam (30th Anniversary)
10 pm Thursday, June 22 – Say Anything

 

10 pm Sunday, June 25 – Secret Life of Pets
10 pm Tuesday, June 26 – Men In Black (20th Anniversary)
10 pm Wednesday, June 27 – Star Wars: The Force Awakens
10 pm Thursday, June 28 – Beetlejuice
10 pm Sunday, July 2 – La La Land

Trending

YpsiArboroo # 7

It’s been really endearing to see YpsiArboroo grow over the years… Not all of us can afford to go to Bonnaroo. Not all of us want to go to Bonnaroo. But what if we could have something like a SXSW, a Coachella, or a Bonnaroo-scope smorgasbord of opportunities to experience live music, and what if

Zero Gravity Therapy: Float Your Troubles Away

A new age relaxation therapy center, Neuro Fitness offers high, and low, tech therapies designed to facilitate deep physical and mental relaxation.

Sonny Dulphi: The Dreamscape’s Just A Leap Away

  Inner turmoil and tension is coiled and churned into a hauntingly beautiful ambient sonic patchwork by Ypsi-based sound sculptor Sonny Dulphi. His latest batch of recordings, Agony or Orgasm, dropped online last week. Agony or Orgasm by Sonny Dulphi We’ve had our ears bent in the direction of songwriter/lyricist/guitarist/producer Matt Hughes (a.k.a. Sonny Dulphi) for a

Waiting for Identification

Huron Teacher RJ Fox Publishes Third Book