Ann Arbor Summer Festival film lineup

. March 3, 2017.
Film under the stars at Ann Arbor Summer Fest
Film under the stars at Ann Arbor Summer Fest

Washtenaw County residents can finally stop biting their nails in anticipation – the Top of The Park “Movies by Moonlight” schedule has been released.

Now in its 34th year, the Ann Arbor Summer Festival, a collective celebration of performing arts and community, is as highly anticipated as ever – for good reason. Long-running as every Ann Arbor area families’ excuse to stay out late on a weekday summer night, the festival has held no punches in the 2017 film lineup.

And while the remainder of the ticketed event lineup won’t be announced until early April, the movie schedule is one worth getting excited for.

Check it out!

 

10 pm Sunday, June 11 – Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
10 pm Tuesday, June 13 – Groundhog Day
10 pm Wednesday, June 14 – Doctor Strange
10 pm Thursday, June 15 – Ghostbusters: Answer The Call

 

10 pm Sunday, June 18 – Willy Wonka & The Chocolate Factory
10 pm Tuesday, June 20 – Hidden Figures
10 pm Wednesday, June 21 – Good Morning Vietnam (30th Anniversary)
10 pm Thursday, June 22 – Say Anything

 

10 pm Sunday, June 25 – Secret Life of Pets
10 pm Tuesday, June 26 – Men In Black (20th Anniversary)
10 pm Wednesday, June 27 – Star Wars: The Force Awakens
10 pm Thursday, June 28 – Beetlejuice
10 pm Sunday, July 2 – La La Land

Trending

Local Streetwear Boutique, Motivation, hosts Supreme pop-up

Hypebeasts salivate over Supreme pop-up shop

Detroit’s iconic Buddy’s opens in Pittsfield Place Plaza

Ann Arbor Steps Up its Pizza Game

Weekend Music Guide: Singer/Songwriters

  Halloween parties will be dominating the weekend after this one…  Bands in costumes taking on high-energy sets from myriad rock icons. This weekend, I’d like to put the spotlight towards three unique presentations, each featuring local singer/songwriters. Their respective realms of style include the blues, gypsy jazz, and Americana-pop. 1.) Mike Gentry at Crazy Wisdom Gentry’s

Pioneer High School Celebrates Its Robust History

Hall of Honor Opens to Recognize Famous Alums